Financial Times













INNOVATORS are critical to moving our business forward.

Every year since 2006, The Internationalist has named those agency executives who have the rare ability to rethink current notions of brand building by simplifying complex internal processes, encouraging collaboration, managing risk while working in the midst of fast change, keeping sight of "the big idea," championing multinational strategy, and involving customers directly in the creative process. Known as INNOVATORS, they underscore how break-through thinking knows no bounds of geography, age, company size, or title within today's agency organizations.

INNOVATORS 2012: Wayne Arnold of Profero, New York, London, & Beijing; Valerie Beauchamp of Starcom, Chicago; Jordan Bitterman of Digitas, New York; Chris Boothe of Spark, Chicago; Arvid Bostrom of MEC, Cologne; Beth Doyle of Vivaki, New York; James Fox of RedPeak, New York; Jan Gerits of Omnicom Media Group, Miami; Huw Griffiths of UM, New York; Warren Griffiths of Starcom, New York; Bob Habeck of Omnicom Media Group, Chicago; Jonathan Hoffman of Starcom, Chicago; Sebastian Jespersen of Vertic, New York & Copenhagen; Prashant Kumar of MediaBrands, Kuala Lumpur; Anna Khin Khin Kyawt and John Handley of SAIL, Myanmar; David Lee of TBWA Worldwide, New York; Michael Litchfield of Doremus, San Francisco; John Noe of Rokkan, New York; Jitka Petrickova of MEC, San Francisco; Tamina Plum of ZenithOptimedia, London; Sarah Power of Initiative, New York; Jim Russell of McKinney, North Carolina; Francisco Samper and Jose Miguel Sokoloff of Lowe SSP3, Bogota Colombia; Miguel Magalhaes Santos (Lisbon) and Patrick Walhain (Paris) of ICOM+IN; Andrea Suarez of MediaBrands, Miami; Sue Unerman of MediaCom, London; Steve Williams of PHD, New York; Damian Winstanley of OMD International, London; Jarek Ziebinski of Leo Burnett Asia-Pacific, Singapore.

PAST INNOVATORS 2011: René Allemann of Branders Group AG, Zurich; Kristi Argyilan of UM, San Francisco; Rich Astley of MEC Interaction, New York; Giuseppe Barbetta of Maxus, Milan; Avishesha Bhojani of BPG Group, Dubai; Mark Bowling of Starcom MediaVest Group, Singapore; Lily Chakrabarty, of Starcom MediaVest Group, New York; Emma Cookson of BBH, New York; Barry Cupples of Omnicom Media Group, Singapore; Katie Ford of Starcom MediaVest Group, Chicago; Scott Hagedorn of Annalect Group, New York; Alex Hall of TigerSpike, New York; Matt Howell of Arnold Worldwide, Boston; Marcus John of MediaCom SPORT, London; Mark Kiernan of Digitas, New York; Dave Knox of Rockfish, Cincinnati; Joe Phelps of The Phelps Group, Santa Monica; Paul Price of Creative Realities, New York; Mauricio Sabogal of Mediabrands, New York; Sasha Savic of Havas Media, New York—now CEO of MediaCom USA; Steve Schildwachter of Draftfcb, Chicago; Oliver Snoddy of Doremus, New York; Michael Stich of Rockfish, Cincinnati; Shekar Swamy of RK Swamny BBDO, Mumbai; Maartje Symons Wisecrackers, Amsterdam; David Tang of DDB Group, Singapore; Scott Tegethoff of UM, New York; Paul Woolmington of Naked, New York; Charlotte Wright of MEC, London; Oscar Zhao of BlueFocus Communications, Beijing.


SPEAKERS: [1] [2] [3]